When the going gets tough, the tough gets going.

22 Aug

So training has been an up hill battle if you ask me. I have my good and bad days. I have the days where I could eat just about everything that is put in front of me, making then feel I will implode and have to be rolled out of the room. Then there are days at a time when I have no appetite, not even thinking about food.

Something tells me I need to find some balance in my eating habits. Which is simple moderation of good whole natural foods. I eat low carbs and get my bulk of carbs from veggies and fruits. Meat is my friend and I can’t eat diary so that is something I steer away from. I also like to follow The Paleo lifestyle but I love peanut-butter it is hard to give that up.

I think I should develop a support group for other fellow runners to chat and ask questions to each other. November is coming up fast and I need positive energy heading my way from all directions.

 

Happy running

Leave a Reply

