The race is done!

21 Dec

So I reached my goal of running a marathon by my 26th birthday. It took only 4:44 to finish the race in NYC prospect park.I loved every second of my journey. I had ups and downs throughout my training. I can now only think about setting a new goal of 3 to 4 hour race time.
I also need a major body change, so that means trying new things…

That would be me after the race. I think the hardest part was my
walk back to the subway. It was the longest cool down I ever had! My favorite part thanksgiving was soon after!!!
So now I want to try new classes and challenges…more awaits me. Bring it on!

Leave a Reply

